Blast from the Past

Don’t worry…this isn’t a post referring to the movie with Brendan Fraser and Alicia Silverstone. Although this is the second time I’ve randomly made reference to it this week.

Last night I was listening to the Tom Hanks episode of the Nerdist podcast. A few things you should know:

1. This episode is fantastic.
2. The Nerdist podcast in general is super enjoyable.
3. I like to listen to podcasts at night. They’re like bedtime stories for adults. This adult anyway.

Fair warning: this particular episode is over an hour and a half long (of awesomeness). So when you start it, say after the choppers stop circling above your house on Halloween night at 2a, know that you’re going to be up for awhile. Because while sometimes you fall asleep to the sweet sounds of people talking, you’ll be enjoying this convo so much you will rationalize staying awake and not missing a single second.

Sidebar: last night’s helicopter sitch in a combination with other, bigger, more important events over the last week have made me fall in love with Twitter. The community. The communication.

Ok so something else you should know, I loved Bosom Buddies. And I’ve been thinking about it a lot lately.

I don’t know why. (Why I’ve been thinking about it, I know why I loved it, duh!)

Ok so you get it, Chris Hardwick, Tom Hanks. I’m sold. So I’m listening to the interview and Tom brings up Conner Humphreys, the kid who played young Forrest in Forrest Gump.

I know that kid.

Because once upon a time I convinced my bosses to let me go to Kansas to chase a story. Oh happy day that the story I produced is still alive and well on the internet.

Is this the part where I mention I’m currently available for all your field producing/segment producing/writing needs? Because I am.

This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

