New Beginnings

Ok, so you guys, some things have been happening lately. Most notably? I got a job. The funny thing about my job searches has been that I’ll look and look and apply to multiple jobs – in and outside “the biz” and this town. And then one day someone calls because someone gave them my name and number and after a 10 minute phone conversation they hire me. Over the phone. I’ve gone on interviews and pursued other jobs like crazy, and I’ve been hired for my last two jobs over-the-phone, by a stranger.

This particular job will probably last about 4-6 weeks. Yet here I sit, freaking out that I need to do something magnificent in the next 36 hours because my freedom is ending. Hence why I’m also really great at relationships. Don’t clip my wings!

The cool thing about this gig – in addition to a paycheck (woo hoo!) – is that most of my work will be done on the road. I don’t even know what cities I’ll be heading to, but we all know that’s part of what seems so exciting for me.

Apologies for lack of updates. No good excuses. It’s been hot, so I’ve been avoiding productivity in my apartment. Which I realize is not the only place I can get an internet connection.

I’ll try to be better.

In the past week there have been movies and board games and Target runs and happy hours and tequila and swimming pools and comedy shows and hot tubs and pizza and baseball and Honey Boo Boo and Breaking Bad and popsicles and flea markets.

Life doesn’t suck.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Beginnings

  1. hrhuntington says:

    hooray new jobbbbbb!!!!

Leave a Reply

