She’s Crafty

Because a tv tray set up in the middle of the living room makes for an awesome crafting center, no?

Making presents seems like a good idea, and I hope eventually it pays off. My intent is to be a good enough seamstress next year to be able to make something for everyone. In my family. Not everyone in the world. Now there would be a lofty goal!!!

I had never worked with Mod Podge before. And the finished products closely resemble something an elementary school student could have made in art class. But they’re unique (that’s for sure!) and serve a purpose as a companion piece to the little kids’ gifts.

Now all I have to do is think of more things to do with all the Mod Podge I have left over…I’m guessing Pinterest will help me out with that.

This entry was posted in Crafting, DIY and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

